10 Things to do in your twenties

A lot of blogs and Pins have been popping up on things girls in there twenties must know, or should do. Some are pretty ridiculous and will never happen, but it got me thinking. There are some habits that I think would be helpful to pick up before it is too late! Below is my idea of ten tips of things you should do in your twenties!

 1. Own at least two pairs of nice shoes

I know this sounds a little ridiculous, but lets face it. Your feet are not growing anymore. It is time to buy yourself something nice that you will be using everyday! I have had two stress fractures from wearing bad shoes and let me tell you, it is worth it to have quality shoes. They also say a lot about you, so make them cute!

2. Have a Cheat day

I am all for eating healthy, but everyone slips here and there. I try and eat as healthy as I can during the week and have my guilty cheat meal on the weekend because I deserve it, DUH!

3. Drink water, lots of water

I have noticed a major difference in my skin and overall health when I do not drink enough water. It’s too early for wrinkles, drink up.

4.  Coconut oil is your best friend

Coconut oil does miracles. My freshman year when I came to New Mexico I broke out so badly, and my hair started to fall out because of how dry it was. I had no idea how to deal with it. Coconut oiled solved it. Rub it on your skin like lotion, and apply it to your scalp and ends of your hair.

5. Money does not grow on trees, learn to budget

Learn how to manage your money and make smart choices throughout the day. Every month you should set aside money for your savings.

6. Make friends a priority

As I have gotten older, it has been harder to keep friendships. Even though I go to school out of state, I still have friends from high school back home. These are people I need in my life and are worth the effort to keep!

7. Be Adventurous

See the world, even if you begin with small adventures right around you. Grab some friends and make a memory.

8. Get off your phone

I can’t tell you how many minutes of my life are wasted on my phone. Stop stalking what fun things other people are doing and go do them yourself!

9. Be single and ready to mingle

There is nothing too serious in your early twenties. It is a time for new experiences and relationships. Meet the world, and do not let anyone hold you back!

10. Remember there is always time for family

Even though I have moved out of the house, I try and make sure to keep up with all my family members. I know it is a lame saying but relationships come and go, but family will always be there. Be the best sister, daughter, or grandchild you can be!

Leave a Reply

